The JCSU 100 Club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization established to generate funds for Johnson C. Smith University athletics. It provides a tangible way for Golden Bulls fans to show their loyalty and commitment to JCSU student-athletes and the University’s 15 sports.

The original 100 Club was organized in 1966 by James “Jimmy” McKee, who expressed an interest in creating a means to support Johnson C. Smith University or to help with community projects during a conversation with friends. As a result, the 100 Club was organized to help JCSU celebrate its 100th year. Each member of the group was asked to contribute $500 to the Centennial Fund. At that time, the 100 Club had 34 members. Membership opened to women in 1996.

Today, the JCSU 100 Club raises funds to support the Department of Athletics by supplementing funds allocated to the department by the University. A minimum annual donation of $150 is required to be a member. Members may give cash gifts and raise funds through the Club’s annual fundraisers. The JCSU 100 Club has over 100 active members, businesses and organizations.

The next few years will be critical for JCSU as the financial costs of developing and maintaining winning programs continues to rise. It is essential that alumni and friends help provide the necessary resources for all JCSU sports teams to meet the difficult challenge of competing for CIAA championships each year. Your contribution will not only help fund the JCSU 100 Club Educational Endowment Scholarship but also provides scholarships for student-athletes as well as equipment and other resources to enhance athletic programs.

Bottom row Left to Right: Khuanduen Toatley, Joyce Bynum and Jennifer McDowell
Top row Left to Right: Leonard Bodrick, Charles Stroman, III, Mickel “Cheese” Roseborough, Claude Green, Jr. and Walter Dewalt

JCSU 100 Club Leadership

Club Officers

Executive Officers

President: Mickel "Cheese" Roseborough

Vice President: Charles Stroman, III

Treasurer: Claude Green, Jr.

Financial Secretary: Jennifer McDowell

Recording Secretary: Khuanduen Toatley

Corresponding Secretary: Joyce Bynum

Parliamentarian: Leonard Bodrick

Chaplain: Walter Dewalt

Committee Chairs & Advisors

Committee Chairs

Golf Tournament: Dan Harvin

Membership: Charles Stroman, III

Fundraising: Gwen Miller

Sports Tailgate: Joyce Bynum

Care: Jennifer McDowell

Club Advisors

Steve Joyner
Athletic Director

Luther Carter, Jr.
University Board of Visitors

Tami B. Simmons
VP, Institutional Advancement

Orelia Washington
Sports Information Director